• This website page requires you to be 18 years or older to enter. Please enter you date of birth to continue.

    Please enable JavaScript to use this site.

Common Holly: When I say to you Black Lightning: Exclusive Signed Vinyl

When I say to you Black Lightning: Exclusive Signed Vinyl

Common Holly

  • US$21.99
    Delivery from US$10.63

    * Delivery cost to United States of America (based on your detected location) for a single item. Adding multiple items to your order can reduce the cost per item. Choosing a different delivery option can change the cost per item. Final delivery cost will be shown in order review page.

  • Release Date 01 November 2019
  • Sorry Sold Out
Product code
Vinyl LP

Montreal-based Common Holly (Brigitte Naggar) appeared a few years back with the surprisingly accomplished debut album, Playing House. Holding fast to the honesty of her debut, her impending follow-up When I say to you Black Lightning is a look outward, a submergence into the dark and dissonant with consolation found in harmony and dry humour. Like a ticking internal monologue, the nine labyrinthian yet catchy tracks observe the complexities of mental health, the precarity of life, and the challenges of finding strength in the face of grave misunderstanding.

When I say to you Black Lightning is about finding the seeds of strength to navigate adult life, and about the ways in which we all find ourselves in that place of struggle when life starts to show you its cards. It ditches fear without losing vulnerability, and trades in sadness for the healing powers of anger, and the strength of observing, recognising and confronting.

1 Central Booking  
2 Joshua Snakes  
3 You Dance  
4 Measured  
5 Uuu  
6 Little Down  
7 I Try  
8 It’s Not Real  
9 Crazy OK