• This website page requires you to be 18 years or older to enter. Please enter you date of birth to continue.

    Please enable JavaScript to use this site.

mtbrd: Just Visiting-Limited Edition 7 Vinyl

Just Visiting-Limited Edition 7 Vinyl


  • US$21.99
    Delivery from US$7.61

    * Delivery cost to United States of America (based on your detected location) for a single item. Adding multiple items to your order can reduce the cost per item. Choosing a different delivery option can change the cost per item. Final delivery cost will be shown in order review page.

  • Release Date 15 April 2022
  • Buy Now: Estimated Dispatch within 10 - 12 days
Product code
Vinyl LP + 7"
Cold Busted

Prolifically crafting beats from the UK, mtbrd is the latest artist to tackle Cold Busted's high-flying Jet Set series. With his self-released singles and albums — including last year's coffee-flavored Damn Fine — mtbrd has attracted a large following of downtempo-minded fans awaiting his latest beat-scapes. Just Visiting, his 4-song Jet Set installment is just the ticket. mtbrd's soulful rhythm constructions and cut-up loops make the EP a top-flight addition to his growing discography. The title track opens Just Visiting with a bang — heavy boom-bap beats, cleverly assembled vocal hits, and its dramatic change-ups give the cut an irresistible velocity. "So Long" carries its 9 soulful vibe through shimmering electric piano, short guitar riff splashes, and a crackling snare drum. Next is "Ti Amo" with its cinematic flair, assisted by big drums, a pulsing low end, and evocative string phrases. "Lost In Translation" ends the journey, laying out chiming guitar chords, driving hand percussion, and infectious vocal melodies
1 In Rotation  
2 Cuban Delirium  
3 Palm Dreams  
4 Copacabana  
5 Sand