• This website page requires you to be 18 years or older to enter. Please enter you date of birth to continue.

    Please enable JavaScript to use this site.

Shuggie Otis: Here Comes Shuggie Otis: Orange and Gold Vinyl LP

Here Comes Shuggie Otis: Orange and Gold Vinyl LP

Shuggie Otis

  • US$32.99
    Delivery from US$10.63

    * Delivery cost to United States of America (based on your detected location) for a single item. Adding multiple items to your order can reduce the cost per item. Choosing a different delivery option can change the cost per item. Final delivery cost will be shown in order review page.

  • Release Date 17 June 2022
Product code
Vinyl LP
Music On Vinyl

Here Comes Shuggie Otis is the debut album by guitarist and songwriter Shuggie Otis, released when he was only 18 years old. Produced and arranged by his father, Johnny Otis, the set features nine original cuts co-written by the pair. The album is evenly divided between vocal tunes and instrumentals. It was this effort that earned him the title of “child prodigy”. The album stands the test of time, since tracks like “Gospel Groove” and “Funky Thithee” are fan favourites to this day.

Here Comes Shuggie Otis is available as a limited edition of 1500 individually numbered copies on orange & gold marbled vinyl.

1 Oxford Gray  
2 Jennie Lee  
3 Bootie Cooler  
4 Knowing (That You Want Him)  
5 Funky Thithee  
1 Shuggie’s Boogie  
2 Hurricane  
3 Gospel Groove  
4 Baby, I Needed You  
5 The Hawks