• This website page requires you to be 18 years or older to enter. Please enter you date of birth to continue.

    Please enable JavaScript to use this site.

Samantha Fish: Faster: The Sound Of Vinyl Exclusive Alternative Cover Artwork

Faster: The Sound Of Vinyl Exclusive Alternative Cover Artwork

Samantha Fish

  • US$33.99
    Delivery from US$10.63

    * Delivery cost to United States of America (based on your detected location) for a single item. Adding multiple items to your order can reduce the cost per item. Choosing a different delivery option can change the cost per item. Final delivery cost will be shown in order review page.

  • Release Date 01 October 2021
  • In Stock
  • Only 7 left
Product code
Vinyl LP

Samantha Fish has received practically every accolade a contemporary blues singer/songwriter/guitarist could hope for. She's a festival headliner with multiple Blues Music Awards, who has graced the cover of guitar magazines and toured internationally to packed houses. Fish commands her cathartic shows with her edgy vocal delivery and in-your-face slide guitar.

For her seventh album, Faster, she sought to expand her sound beyond trad blues-rock and capture the attitude and energy of her live performances. She crafted her strongest set of songs yet with the help of producer Martin Kierszenbaum, expanding her sound beyond her blues-rock comfort zone to encompass hard rock, electro pop, and retro soul.

The result is a highly enjoyable set of sharply composed songs that prominently feature Fish's searing lead guitar and sultry vocals, delivered with a punkish sneer. Kierszenbaum's keyboards bring a pop counterpoint to Fish's rock attitude, over a propulsive rhythm section featuring Josh Freese and Diego Naviara.

Faster is an exciting departure for an artist who is just hitting her stride: she has captured her thrilling live sound on a collection of recordings that promises to break new ground and reach new fans around the world. Like the title song says, it'll make your heart beat faster.

1 Faster  
2 All Ice No Whiskey  
3 Twisted Ambition  
4 Hypnotic  
5 Forever Together  
6 Crowd Control  
7 Imaginary War  
8 Loud (featuring Tech N9ne)  
9 Better Be Lonely  
10 So Called Lover  
11 Like A Classic  
12 All The Words