• This website page requires you to be 18 years or older to enter. Please enter you date of birth to continue.

    Please enable JavaScript to use this site.

Mercury Rev: All Is Dream: Yellow and Green Marble Vinyl 2LP

All Is Dream: Yellow and Green Marble Vinyl 2LP

Mercury Rev

  • US$42.99
    Delivery from US$12.14

    * Delivery cost to United States of America (based on your detected location) for a single item. Adding multiple items to your order can reduce the cost per item. Choosing a different delivery option can change the cost per item. Final delivery cost will be shown in order review page.

  • Release Date 20 May 2022
  • In Stock
Product code
Double Vinyl LP
Cherry Red Records

Limited edition double coloured vinyl edition of Mercury Rev’s sequel to ‘Deserter’s Song’

Printed on yellow and green marble vinyl, with an exclusive gatefold sleeve, with full support from the band and limited to just 1000 copies.

Includes the classic Rev singles: ‘Nite And Fog’, the magnificent opening track ‘The Dark Is Rising’ (#16 UK) and ‘Little Rhymes’. Plus a bonus disc featuring various B-sides and out-takes.

'All is dream' remains Mercury Rev's highest charting album in the UK to date (and second highest in the US).

Formed in Buffalo, New York, in 1989, Mercury Rev quickly grew to become leading figures in left field alternative rock. Earlier albums veered towards experimental, off-kilter psychedelia but by the end of the decade, the band had developed their own brand of serene, piano-based Americana with the acclaimed, bestselling LP ‘Deserter’s Songs’ (1998).

‘All Is Dream’ was originally released on V2 in 2001 in August (Europe) and September (North America) and boasted a more expansive, cinematic production than its predecessor (again courtesy of ex-member Dave Fridmann, by this time arguably the most in-demand producer in alternative US Rock). The record was warmly received by critics and fans alike, enjoying higher chart positions than its predecessor (#11 UK, #17 US, Top 40 in Australia and in various European countries).

Side A:
1 The Dark Is Rising  
2 Tides Of The Moon  
3 Chains  
4 Lincoln's Eyes  
5 Nite And Fog  
Side B:
1 Little Rhymes  
2 A Drop In Time  
3 You're My Queen  
4 Spiders And Flies  
5 Hercules  
Side C:
1 Planet Caravan  
2 Streets Of Laredo  
3 I Keep A Close Watch  
4 Nocturne In C# Minor, Opus 27, No.1  
5 Blue Skies  
6 Mascara Tears  
7 Lucy In The Sky With Diamonds  
Side D:
1 The Brook Room  
2 Silver And Gold  
3 A Drop In Time (Demo)  
4 Where The Mountains Start  
5 To Rise  
6 Back Into The Sun (You’re The  
7 One)  
8 A Quick One At Artie’s 44  
9 Mr Moonlight Will Come  
10 Cool Waves  
11 Hercules (Demo)