Curtis Fuller: The Opener

The Opener

Curtis Fuller

  • US $27.99  

  • Release Date 24 November 2014
  • Buy Now: More stock coming soon
Product code
Vinyl LP
Blue Note

Includes MP3 version

American hard bop trombonist Curtis Fuller recorded "The Opener" for Blue Note records in 1957. This was his first album for the label. Featuring Hank Mobley on the tenor sax, Bobby Timmons on piano, Paul Chamber s on bass, and Art Taylor on drums, "The Opener" will be reissued as part of an overall Blue Note 75th anniversary vinyl initiative spearheaded by current Blue Note Records President, Don Was.


Side A
1. A Lovely Way To Spend An Evening
2. Hugore
3. Oscalypso

Side B
1. Here's To My Lady
2. Lizzy's Bounce
3. Soon