Use code FREEUKSHIPPING at checkout

    Valid from 00.00am 23.03.2018 until 23.59pm 26.02.2018 Discount will be applied to UK Standard Delivery Only. Minimum spend £50 Orders and items over 2kg are courier only to ensure safe delivery.

MarthaGunn: Heaven



  • US $9.99  

  • Release Date 20 May 2016
  • In Stock
Product code
7" Single
Jazz Life

Limited-edition single-sided 7”, and download.

Brighton in 2016: a town brimming with fuzzy, scuzzy rock bands, the long-haired boys in bands drawing on nineties noises to inspire their output. In stark contrast to this come MarthaGunn, a band named after the Brighton folk heroine known as the “priestess of the bath”, whose sound is centred around the voice of frontwoman Abi Woodman but fleshed out by a band of close friends who draw more from the seventies songwriting craft of Fleetwood Mac or the Eagles. Classic, but never retro, MarthaGunn deliver their debut single Heaven which articulates these sensibilities in a modern voice, augmented by the production of Ian Grimble (Benjamin Francis Leftwich, Mumford and Sons, Peggy Sue).

A. Heaven