• This website page requires you to be 18 years or older to enter. Please enter you date of birth to continue.

    Please enable JavaScript to use this site.

Bud Powell: Time Waits: The Amazing Bud Powell, Vol. 4 (1958)

Time Waits: The Amazing Bud Powell, Vol. 4 (1958)

Bud Powell

  • US$25.99
    Delivery from US$8.67

    * Delivery cost to United States of America (based on your detected location) for a single item. Adding multiple items to your order can reduce the cost per item. Choosing a different delivery option can change the cost per item. Final delivery cost will be shown in order review page.

  • Release Date 18 March 2022
  • In Stock
Product code
Vinyl LP
Blue Note
The 4th volume of The Amazing Bud Powell series recorded in 1958 found the brilliant bebop piano master in particularly fine form on an ebullient set of his original tunes including “Buster Rides Again,” “Monopoly,” and “John’s Abbey.”

Powell’s inventive solo flights shine in a trio setting with Sam Jones on bass and ‘Philly’ Joe Jones on drums.

This Blue Note Classic Vinyl Edition is all-analog, mastered by Kevin Gray from the original master tapes, and pressed on 180g vinyl at Optimal.

1. Buster Rides Again (SIDE A) 2. Sub City (SIDE A) 3. Time Waits (SIDE A) 4. Marmalade (SIDE A) 5. Monopoly (SIDE B) 6. John's Abbey (SIDE B) 7. Dry Soul (SIDE B) 8. Sub City (Alternate Take) (SIDE A)