• This website page requires you to be 18 years or older to enter. Please enter you date of birth to continue.

    Please enable JavaScript to use this site.

Alfa Mist: Nocturne: Black Vinyl Repress LP

Nocturne: Black Vinyl Repress LP

Alfa Mist

  • US$32.99
    Delivery from US$10.63

    * Delivery cost to United States of America (based on your detected location) for a single item. Adding multiple items to your order can reduce the cost per item. Choosing a different delivery option can change the cost per item. Final delivery cost will be shown in order review page.

  • Release Date 17 February 2023
Product code
Vinyl LP

When Alfa Mist was a teenager, he was dabbling in hip-hop and grime. By the time he got to college, he was teaching himself the piano and getting deeply into jazz.

“A huge part of hip-hop is sampling, so I just used to dig around and learned about so many different genres,” he explains. “I discovered jazz and started to listen to that.”

As well as falling head over heels for the visionary work of Miles Davis, he became obsessed with the atmospheric film scores of German composer Hans Zimmer. Alfa Mist’s own work is similarly soundtrack-worthy, creating a soulful vibe packed with heady emotion. “I’m pretty dark as a person I guess, so everything ends up sounding melancholy and reflective,” says Mist. “I want to make people feel something.”

This is a repress on black vinyl of Alfa Mist – Nocturne.

Side A
1 Intro (Feat. Racheal Ofori & Barney Artist)  
2 Answers (Feat. Rick David & Kaya Thomas-Dyke)  
3 Blaze (Feat. Kaya Thomas-Dyke)  
4 What If (Interlude)  
5 No Peace (Feat. Tom Misch)  
6 Closer (Feat. Lester Duval)  
Side B
1 Delusions/Rumination (Interlude) (Feat. Racheal Ofori)  
2 Dreams (Feat. Carmody)  
3 Dreaming (Interlude) (Feat. Racheal Ofori)  
4 Hopeful (Feat. Jordan Rakei)  
5 Sunrise (Pillows) (Feat. Emmavie)