• This website page requires you to be 18 years or older to enter. Please enter you date of birth to continue.

    Please enable JavaScript to use this site.

Adrian Younge, Ali Shaheed Muhammad : Instrumentals JID009: Black Vinyl 2LP

Instrumentals JID009: Black Vinyl 2LP

Adrian Younge, Ali Shaheed Muhammad

  • US$43.99
    Delivery from US$12.14

    * Delivery cost to United States of America (based on your detected location) for a single item. Adding multiple items to your order can reduce the cost per item. Choosing a different delivery option can change the cost per item. Final delivery cost will be shown in order review page.

  • Release Date 01 October 2021
  • Buy Now: Estimated Dispatch within 10 - 12 days
Product code
Double Vinyl LP
Jazz Is Dead

Ali Shaheed Muhammad and Adrian Younge are best known for their collaborations with vocalists and MCs, but these two multi-instrumentalists and producers excel in their ability to conjure musical moods with or without vocal accompaniment.

Similarly, the musical legends that these two handpicked to collaborate with across this series are all jazz legends equally at home crafting unadorned compositions as they are collaborating with vocalists.

This 2LP collection presents exclusive instrumental versions of songs originally released on the Jazz Is Dead albums; Roy Ayers JID002, Marcos Valle JID003, Gary Bartz JID006, and João Donato JID007.

More than the previous eight Jazz Is Dead releases Instrumentals JID009 delivers on Adrian and Ali’s original promise of showcasing the music made with their heroes, laying bare the inspired compositions created when different generations of musicians come together to collaborate in the studio. For nearly all of these songs, Adrian and Ali began with sketches and elements of songs that they developed alongside the featured musicians live in Adrian Younge’s Linear Labs studio located in the Highland Park neighborhood of Los Angeles.

1 Hey Lover feat. Roy Ayers (Instrumental)  
2 Oi feat. Marcos Valle (Instrumental)  
3 Visions of Love feat. Gary Bartz (Instrumental)  
4 Aquarius (Why Do You Cry) feat. João Donato (Instrumental)  
5 Soulful and Unique feat. Roy Ayers (Instrumental)  
6 Isso É Que Eu Sei feat. Marcos Valle (Instrumental)  
7 Nao Negue Seu Coracao feat. João Donato (Instrumental)  
8 Sunflowers feat. Roy Ayers (Instrumental)  
9 Queira Bem feat. Marcos Valle (Instrumental)  
10 Day By Day feat. Gary Bartz (Instrumental)  
11 Gotta Love Again feat. Marcos Valle (Instrumental)  
12 Forever More feat. João Donato (Instrumental)  
13 Synchronized Vibration feat. Roy Ayers (Instrumental)  
14 Viajando Por Ai feat. Marcos Valle (Instrumental)  
15 Gravity feat. Roy Ayers (Instrumental)  
16 Não Saia Da Praça feat. Marcos Valle (Instrumental)  
17 Beauty feat. João Donato (Instrumental)  
18 African Sounds feat. Roy Ayers (Instrumental)  
19 A Gente Volta Amanhã feat. Marcos Valle (Instrumental)  

More products from Adrian Younge, Ali Shaheed Muhammad

Adrian Younge, Ali Shaheed Muhammad : Jazz Is Dead 011: Double Vinyl 2LP
Adrian Younge, Ali Shaheed Muhammad
Jazz Is Dead 011: Double Vinyl 2LP
Double Vinyl LP
Buy Now: Estimated Dispatch within 10 - 12 days