• This website page requires you to be 18 years or older to enter. Please enter you date of birth to continue.

    Please enable JavaScript to use this site.

Clarice Jensen: Esthesis: Vinyl LP

Esthesis: Vinyl LP

Clarice Jensen

  • US$27.99
    Delivery from US$10.63

    * Delivery cost to United States of America (based on your detected location) for a single item. Adding multiple items to your order can reduce the cost per item. Choosing a different delivery option can change the cost per item. Final delivery cost will be shown in order review page.

  • Release Date 21 October 2022
  • Buy Now: Estimated Dispatch within 10 - 12 days
Product code
Vinyl LP

NY-based cellist/composer Clarice Jensen’s third LP, ‘Esthesis’ is a deep + gorgeous new work conceptually structured around the emotional and harmonic spectrum and the phenomenon of chromesthesia – a condition whereby sound involuntarily evokes an experience of colour, shape and movement.

Following up her critically-acclaimed 2020 LP ‘The experience of repetition as death’, ‘Esthesis’ sees Jensen expanding her oeuvre + introducing a wider instrumental range, including the piano of Timo Andres and the voices of Laura Lutzke, Francesca Federico and Emma Broughton. Mixed by Francesco Donadello, it is released a week ahead of a UK/EU tour supporting Dustin O’Halloran.

Jensen has recorded + performed with a host of artists including Jóhann Jóhannsson, Max Richter, Nick Cave, Björk, Stars of the Lid, Dustin O’Halloran, Nico Muhly, Taylor Swift, Michael Stipe, the National + many others.

1 Liking  
2 Sadness  
3 Anger  
4 Disliking  
5 Joy  
6 Fear  
7 Love