• This website page requires you to be 18 years or older to enter. Please enter you date of birth to continue.

    Please enable JavaScript to use this site.

John Lee Hooker: Boogie Chillun

Boogie Chillun

John Lee Hooker

  • US $31.99  

  • Release Date 27 April 2015
  • Dispatched within 5 days
Product code
Double Vinyl LP

Recorded live in November 1962 in San Francisco, Boogie Chillun features Hooker performing solo in a laid-back, "unplugged" mode. Employing a mixture of acoustic and electric sounds, Hooker treats the crowd to such classics as the titular “Boogie Chillun” and "Dimples" (retitled as "I Like to See You Walk") in an intimate setting. Presented as a 2-LP set, this is the kind of John Lee Hooker record you want to hear ‘round about midnight when the lights are low and one that every serious fan should have in their vinyl collection.

Disc: 1
1. I Just Can't Hold On Much Longer
2. I'm Gonna Keep On Walking
3. I Was Standing By the Wayside
4. T.B. Is Killing Me
5. Run On Babe
6. This World
7. I Like to See You Walk
8. It's You I Love, Baby
9. Driftin' and Driftin'
10. You Gonna Miss Me

Disc: 2
1. You're Nice and Kind to Me Lou Della
2. I Need Some Money
3. I Want to Get Married
4. Matchbox
5. Boogie Chillun
6. Night Time Is the Right Time
7. You Don't Move Me Baby
8. You Been Dealin' With the Devil
9. Cruel Little Baby
10. Key to the Highway

More products from John Lee Hooker

John Lee Hooker: The Country Blues Of John Lee Hooker
John Lee Hooker
The Country Blues Of John Lee Hooker
Vinyl LP
US $23.99
In Stock