• This website page requires you to be 18 years or older to enter. Please enter you date of birth to continue.

    Please enable JavaScript to use this site.

Sylvan Esso: What Now

What Now

Sylvan Esso

  • US$26.99
    Delivery from US$10.63

    * Delivery cost to United States of America (based on your detected location) for a single item. Adding multiple items to your order can reduce the cost per item. Choosing a different delivery option can change the cost per item. Final delivery cost will be shown in order review page.

  • Release Date 28 April 2017
  • Sorry Sold Out
Product code
Vinyl LP

Anticipation has been building for the follow up to Sylvan Esso's 2014 eponymous debut album, with the band releasing two tracks from the new album, 'Radio' and 'Kick Jump Twist'. 'Radio' hit #1 on Hype Machine, and has become a streaming powerhouse, amassing 8+ Million streams while rocketing to #1 on Spotify’s Viral 50 charts (US and Global) and the band performed the song on The Tonight Show with Jimmy Fallon. 'Kick Jump Twist' also spent multiple weeks on the 6 Music A-List. Since their inception, Sylvan Esso haven't played a single show that hasn't sold out, this includes their upcoming date at London's Village Underground which sold out in a matter of hours.

What Now, is the sound of a band truly fulfilling the potential and promise of their debut. Everything has evolved - the production is bolder, the vocals are more intense, the melodies are more irresistible, and the songs shine that much brighter. However, it is also a record that was made in 2016 - which means it is inherently grappling with the chaos of a country coming undone, the voices of two people nestled in studios around the country who were bemused by what they looked out and saw. It’s an album that is both political and personal, and blurs the line between the two – What Now describes the inevitable low that comes after every high, fulfilment tempered by the knowledge that there is no clearly defined conclusion. It’s a record about falling in love and learning that it won’t save you; about the over sharing of information and the fine line between self-awareness and narcissism; about meeting one’s own personal successes but feeling the fizzling embers of the afterglow rather than the roar of achievement; about the crushing realisation that no progress can ever feel permanent. It is an album that finds its strength in its own duality. But at its core, What Now is an album of the finest songs this band has ever written - produced masterfully, sang fearlessly - to articulate our collective undercurrents of anxiety and joy.

1. Sound
2. The Glow
3. Die Young
4. Radio
5. Kick Jump Twist
6. Song
7. Just Dancing
8. Signal
9. Slack Jaw
10. Rewind

More products from Sylvan Esso

Sylvan Esso: Free Love: Gatefold Vinyl
Sylvan Esso
Free Love: Gatefold Vinyl
Vinyl LP
In Stock