Cory Hanson: The Unborn Capitalist From Limbo

The Unborn Capitalist From Limbo

Cory Hanson

  • US $21.99  

  • Release Date 11 November 2016
  • Buy Now: More stock coming soon
Product code
Vinyl LP
Drag City

Drag City announce the solo debut full length from Wand’s Cory Hanson. ‘The Unborn Capitalist From Limbo’ was recorded during May of 2016 in various locations across Los Angeles County and features string arrangements by Heather Lockie.

Hanson’s lyrics here are his best to date. By turns naked, leering, playful, evasive, they present a mute, parading statuary - doughy figures waltzing in doomed configurations through bleeding watercolour backdrops across terrains of tangled information. The music is gorgeous and liveable. Every surface threatens with the promise of an untold depth; every depth threatens to collapse into a surface. Every place you ply a solution turns out to be an intractable edge. You go looking for the soul, but there is no soul - just the things you had to lift to look behind.


  1. The Unborn Capitalist From Limbo
  2. Replica
  3. Garden Of Delight
  4. Violent Moon
  5. Ordinary People
  6. Evening Glass
  7. Flu Moon
  8. Arrival