• This website page requires you to be 18 years or older to enter. Please enter you date of birth to continue.

    Please enable JavaScript to use this site.

Sonic Youth: Rather Ripped

Rather Ripped

Sonic Youth

  • US$11.99
    Delivery from US$8.88

    * Delivery cost to United States of America (based on your detected location) for a single item. Adding multiple items to your order can reduce the cost per item. Choosing a different delivery option can change the cost per item. Final delivery cost will be shown in order review page.

  • Release Date 15 July 2016
  • Sorry Sold Out
Product code
Vinyl LP

Includes MP3 Version


Rather Ripped is the 14th studio album by the American experimental rock band Sonic Youth, released on June 13, 2006 by Geffen Records. It is the band's first album after the departure of multi-instrumentalist Jim O'Rourke, who joined the group as a fifth member in 1999. Unlike its immediate predecessors, the album was produced by John Agnello and recorded at Sear Sound in New York City, the same studio where the band's 1994 album Experimental Jet Set, Trash and No Star was recorded. It also completed Sonic Youth's contract with Geffen, which released the band's previous eight records.

Side A
1. Reena
2. Incinerate
3. Do You Believe In Rapture?
4. Sleepin' Around
5. What A Waste
6. Jams Run Free

Side B
1. Rats
2. Turquoise Boy
3. Lights Out
4. The Neutral
5. Pink Steam
6. Or

More products from Sonic Youth

Sonic Youth: Daydream Nation: Vinyl 2LP
Sonic Youth
Daydream Nation: Vinyl 2LP
Double Vinyl LP
In Stock
Sonic Youth: Goo
Sonic Youth
Vinyl LP
In Stock
Includes MP3 Version
Sonic Youth: Washing Machine
Sonic Youth
Washing Machine
Double Vinyl LP
In Stock
Includes MP3 Version