Modest Mouse: Night On the Sun

Night On the Sun

Modest Mouse

  • US $27.99  

  • Release Date 29 July 2016
  • Buy Now: More stock coming soon
Product code
Vinyl LP
Glacial Pace

‘Night On The Sun’ is a mini album by alternative rock band Modest Mouse, originally released in 1999 as a limited edition Japan-only album and again (in slightly different form) in 2000 on four track vinyl in the US and UK. The tracks on the Japanese Rebel Beat Factory label were taken from ‘The Moon & Antarctica’ demos that the band sent to Epic Records. These four tracks ended up on 2001’s ‘Everywhere And His Nasty Parlour Tricks’ EP.

All of the songs on this edition of ‘Night On The Sun’ are different from the versions on ‘The Moon & Antarctica’ and ‘Everywhere And His Nasty Parlour Tricks’. The versions on this release are generally longer.


  1. Night On The Sun
  2. You’re The Good Things (It’s Alright To Die)
  3. Wild Pack Of Family Dogs
  4. Dark Centre Of The Universe
  5. Lives (Your Life)
  6. No Title (Jeremiah Green Speaking Japanese)