Man and The Echo: Man & The Echo

Man & The Echo

Man and The Echo

  • US $23.99  

  • Release Date 18 November 2016
  • Buy Now: More stock coming soon
Product code
Vinyl LP
1965 Records

Heavyweight black vinyl LP includes digital download code.

Man & The Echo release their eponymous debut album, produced by Neil Comber (MIA, Django Django), via 1965 Records.

‘Man & The Echo’ is a soulful, poetic, eleven track statement from a band clearing their own space amidst a cluttered musical landscape.

The album skirts numerous musical signposts, spanning the likes of The Smiths, Dexys, Pulp, 50/60s crooning, blue eyed soul and much more, arriving at a sound that isn’t retro as much as ricocheting through pop’s many decades and landing squarely in the post- Brexit, conflicted, chaotic UK of the here and now.


  1. Distance Runner
  2. On Holidays
  3. Very Personally Yours
  4. Operation Margarine
  5. Care Routine
  6. Goodnight To Arms
  7. The Favourite Band Of A Dead Man
  8. Room With A View
  9. Pulse
  10. The Last Introvert
  11. The Cold Is Stronger Than You Are