DBFC: Jenks



  • US $28.99  

  • Release Date 02 June 2017
  • Buy Now: More stock coming soon
Product code
Double Vinyl LP
Different Recordings

Double LP features printed insert and digital download code.

DBFC - aka the duo comprised of Manchester born David Shaw and Parisian Dombrance - release their debut album ‘Jenks’.

The pair met in 2012, drawn together by a Parisian underworld that flitted between techno and psychedelia, club culture and rock mythology. Refusing to place down boundaries, the two simply went into the studio, turned on their equipment and jammed - debut album ‘Jenks’ followed naturally.

Reminiscent of Primal Scream’s halcyon era, or New Order’s ground-breaking run of 12” singles, DBFC thrive on the intersection between electronic and organic.

1 Jenks  
2 Bad River  
3 Disco Coco  
4 In The Car  
5 The Ride  
6 New Life  
7 Autonomic  
8 Staying Home  
9 Sinner  
10 The Rest Of The World