• This website page requires you to be 18 years or older to enter. Please enter you date of birth to continue.

    Please enable JavaScript to use this site.

Minus The Bear: Interpretaciones Del Oso: Turquoise

Interpretaciones Del Oso: Turquoise

Minus The Bear

  • US$18.99
    Delivery from US$10.63

    * Delivery cost to United States of America (based on your detected location) for a single item. Adding multiple items to your order can reduce the cost per item. Choosing a different delivery option can change the cost per item. Final delivery cost will be shown in order review page.

  • Release Date 08 July 2016
  • Sorry Sold Out
Product code
Vinyl LP
Suicide Squeeze Records

As part of their 20th anniversary celebratory series, Suicide Squeeze are proud to offer a special vinyl repress of ‘Interpretaciones Del Oso’ on turquoise and gold swirl coloured vinyl with updated artwork, printed inner sleeves and a download card.

Minus The Bear’s sophomore album ‘Menos El Oso’ was a significant departure from their debut fulllength ‘Highly Refined Pirates’. The playful guitartapping, fluid production and nostalgia-bating melodies were largely excised for air-tight drums, glitchy guitar samples and an overall air that was more of a futurist interpretation of sepia-toned noir than their predecessor’s contemporary Polaroid romanticism. It was an album that already sounded like a dark, stuttering remix of their previous efforts.

However, Minus The Bear were still - in both spirit and instrumentation - a rock band and those staccato riffs and dance beats practically begged to be re-examined from behind the producer’s console. So the band enlisted a team of underground remix artists to reinvent each of ‘Menos El Oso’’s eleven tracks. The resulting ‘Interpretaciones Del Oso’ is a wild and imaginative ride through a dizzying array of sonic reconstructions.

P.O.S. makes ‘Drilling’ a club banger; Fog turns ‘Memphis & 53rd’ into the kind of murky gloom churned out by reclusive black metalhead Xasthur; Dälek producer Oktopus transforms ‘The Game Needed Me’ into a dreamy druggy daze; Battles’ Tyondai Braxton deconstructs ‘Fulfill The Dream’ into a send-up of classic Warp Records IDM.

1. Drilling (P.O.S. Redo)
2. Memphis & 53rd (Fog Remix)
3. Fulfill The Dream (Old Italy Remix Tyondai Braxton)
4. This Ain’t A Surfin’ Movie (IQU 06 Mix)
5. The Fix (Plan B Remix)
6. Hooray (Dark Baby Remix)
7. The Game Needed Me (The Oktopus Remix)
8. Pachuca Sunrise (Alias Remix)
9. Michio’s Death Drive (Michio AKA Monostereo Remix)
10. El Torrente (J. Clark Remix)
11. The Pig War (O, Hunter Remix)

More products from Minus The Bear

Minus The Bear: VOIDS
Minus The Bear
Vinyl LP
In Stock