• This website page requires you to be 18 years or older to enter. Please enter you date of birth to continue.

    Please enable JavaScript to use this site.

Evan Dando: Baby I’m Bored: Yellow Vinyl

Baby I’m Bored: Yellow Vinyl

Evan Dando

  • US$34.99
    Delivery from US$11.02

    * Delivery cost to United States of America (based on your detected location) for a single item. Adding multiple items to your order can reduce the cost per item. Choosing a different delivery option can change the cost per item. Final delivery cost will be shown in order review page.

  • Release Date 09 June 2017
  • Sorry Sold Out
Product code
Double Vinyl LP

Double Yellow Vinyl LP
Download card included

Emerging after The Lemonheads disbanded Evan Dando returned to music first with a solo tour and ‘Live At The Brattle Theatre’ then came his debut solo album ‘Baby I’m Bored’. Mature and autobiographical, ‘Baby I’m Bored’ is a stellar record that stripped Dando of his grunge label. At the time of recording, he was without the band which saw him lean more towards an achingly melodic alt-country rock sound. Self-deprecating, these are songs of decline and coming back from that. The record includes “Hard Drive” and “All My Life” two tracks penned by Ben Lee and features contributions from producer/composer Jon Brion, producer Bryce Goggin, Tom Morgan, Giant Sand’s Howe Gelb, Calexico's John Convertino and Joey Burns, ex-Spacehog frontman Royston Langdon, Come's Chris Brokaw and Arthur Johnson. // “Dando has a flair for bruised melancholy that stands comparison with Gram Parsons and Alex Chilton.

Disc 1
1 Repeat  
2 My Idea  
3 Rancho Santa Fe  
4 Waking Up  
5 Hard Drive  
6 Shots Is Fired  
7 It Looks Like You  
8 The Same Thing You Thought Hard About Is The Same Part I Can Live Without  
9 Why Do You Do This To Yourself?  
10 All My Life  
11 Stop My Head  
12 In The Grass All Wine Colored  
Disc 2
1 Shots Is Fired (Alternative Version)  
2 I Wanna Be Your Mamma Again (Cover - B-Side from 'Stop My Head' Single)  
3 Tongue Tied (B-Side from 'Stop My Head' Single)  
4 Whoops  
5 Sucker Punch  
6 The Same Thing You Thought Hard About Is The Same Part I Can Live Without (Alternative Version)  
7 Au Bord De La Seine (B-Side From 'Stop My Head')  
8 Rancho Santa Fe (Alternative Version)  
9 Walk In The Woods With Lionel Richie  
10 Rudy With A Flashlight (Evan Dando)  
11 Hannah and Gabi (Live Version - B-Side to 'It Looks Like You' Single)  
12 The Same Thing You Thought Hard About Is The Same Part I Can Live Without (Live Version – B-Side to 'It Looks Like You' Single)