• This website page requires you to be 18 years or older to enter. Please enter you date of birth to continue.

    Please enable JavaScript to use this site.

Ásgeir: Afterglow: Orange/Yellow Vinyl + Signed Art Card

Afterglow: Orange/Yellow Vinyl + Signed Art Card


  • US $23.99  

  • Release Date 05 May 2017
  • Sorry Sold Out
Product code
Vinyl LP
One Little Indian

Exclusive, limited edition orange/yellow vinyl. Also includes download code.

With most of the original Icelandic lyrics were written by his father, Ásgeir’s release received critical acclaim, reaching number one, gaining triple platinum certification and becoming the the best selling debut album in Iceland. Acclaim in his homeland continued, as Ásgeir won the Album of The Year of 2012 at the Icelandic Music Awards. Similar heights were reached outside of Iceland, as Dýrð í dauðaþögn reached number 34 on the Danish album charts and was also nominated for Best Album of the Year at the 2012 Nordic Music Prize.

With help from prolific artist John Grant, an English reissue of Dýrð í dauðaþögn was released on One Little Indian in 2014, titled ‘In The Silence’. The album charted at number 8 in Australia, alongside making waves in Belgium, the Netherlands, France and the UK.

Follow-up Afterglow promises to build on the excellent debut album and make Ásgeir a staple in the music industry.

1. Afterglow
2. Unbound
3. Stardust
4. Here Comes The Wave In
5. Underneath It
6. Nothing
7. I Know You Know
8. Dreaming
9. New Day
10. Fennir yfir
11. Hold

More products from Ásgeir

Ásgeir: Bury The Moon
Bury The Moon
Vinyl LP
US $22.99
Ásgeir: Sátt
Vinyl LP
US $22.99