Use code FREEUKSHIPPING at checkout

    Valid from 00.00am 23.03.2018 until 23.59pm 26.02.2018 Discount will be applied to UK Standard Delivery Only. Minimum spend £50 Orders and items over 2kg are courier only to ensure safe delivery.

Yung: A Youthful Dream

A Youthful Dream


  • US $23.99  

  • Release Date 10 June 2016
  • Buy Now: More stock coming soon
Product code
Vinyl LP
Fat Possum

Includes Download Code

Yung frontman Mikkel Holm Silkjær is a Danish DIY figurehead who has left a catalogue of cassettes and self-produced songs in his wake. Since he began to record music as a teenager (his father put him behind a drum set when he was four), slow hasn’t been his preferred speed. Writing and performing songs filled with gritty guitar and driving rhythms that snap like a live wire, he’s been busy channelling the electric drive of youth, creating brief, flashing sonic portraits of his life in Aarhus, the country’s gritty, industrial second city.

That makes the music on the reflective ‘A Youthful Dream’, the debut album from Yung, such a revelation. Angst makes space for wisdom, youthful exuberance begins channelling road-tested experience and a blur of basement shows and self-produced bromides becomes something more. Silkjær showcases a new degree of songwriting craft and sonic experimentation and a new perspective on everyday life and young adulthood.

1. The Hatch
2. A Mortal Sin
3. Uncombed Hair
4. Morning View
5. A Bleak Incident
6. The Child
7. Commercial
8. Pills
9. Blanket
10. The Sound Of Being Okay
11. Silence
12. A Youthful Dream

More products from Yung

Yung: A Youthful Dream: Transparent Vinyl
A Youthful Dream: Transparent Vinyl
Vinyl LP
US $7.99
Sorry Sold Out