• This website page requires you to be 18 years or older to enter. Please enter you date of birth to continue.

    Please enable JavaScript to use this site.

Jay Dee: Yancey Boys Instrumentals: RSD Black Friday Limited Edition Random Colour Vinyl 2LP

Yancey Boys Instrumentals: RSD Black Friday Limited Edition Random Colour Vinyl 2LP

Jay Dee

  • US$51.99
    Delivery from US$12.14

    * Delivery cost to United States of America (based on your detected location) for a single item. Adding multiple items to your order can reduce the cost per item. Choosing a different delivery option can change the cost per item. Final delivery cost will be shown in order review page.

  • Release Date 14 December 2022
  • Buy Now: Estimated Dispatch within 10 - 12 days
Product code
Double Vinyl LP
Delicious Vinyl

Delicious Vinyl presents this key material from Jay Dee’s output in a never before issued and not to be repeated random coloured vinyl assortment. Shortly after Jay Dee’s younger brother Illa J’s solo debut was issued on Delicious Vinyl, the label and the artist knew the next step in honouring Jay Dee’s legacy was to issue the complete instrumentals from Yancey Boys as a stand-alone release. This mother lode of previously untouched (at the time) beats dates as far back as Jay Dee’s time working on the Pharcyde’s sophomore album, 1995’s Labcabincalifornia. As Delicious Vinyl owner Michael Ross explains, “From ‘95 through ’98 Jay Dee was my go-to guy for hot beats and remixes. He was always making beats, always. So there was a select amount of tracks that he composed for me during that time, tracks as good as anything he’d done, only they never got used.” Once these beats were used for Illa J’s Yancey Boys they were presented to the public on Yancey Boys Instrumentals.

Side A
1 Timeless  
2 We Here  
3 R U Listenin’?  
Side B
1 Alien Family  
2 Strugglin’  
3 Showtime  
4 Swagger  
Side C
1 DFTF  
2 All Good  
3 Sounds Like Love  
Side D
1 Everytime  
2 Illasoul  
3 Air Signs