• This website page requires you to be 18 years or older to enter. Please enter you date of birth to continue.

    Please enable JavaScript to use this site.

Prodigy: Return Of The Mac: Opaque Red Vinyl LP

Return Of The Mac: Opaque Red Vinyl LP


  • US$35.99
    Delivery from US$10.63

    * Delivery cost to United States of America (based on your detected location) for a single item. Adding multiple items to your order can reduce the cost per item. Choosing a different delivery option can change the cost per item. Final delivery cost will be shown in order review page.

  • Release Date 23 April 2022
  • In Stock
Product code
Vinyl LP
Get On Down

Issued on vinyl for the first time ever, 5000 pressed. The opaque red pressing is housed in a gatefold jacket and exclusive to Record Store Day 2022!

Issued on CD and digital in 2007. In the mid-2000s as Prodigy began to map out the follow up to his solo release H.N.I.C. he worked up some new material with long-time collaborator The Alchemist. Material that was meant to be a mixtape. Just a little something to keep the fans interested until H.N.I.C. Part 2. The resulting recordings were so high caliber, so tapped into the very essence of Prodigy’s Mobb Deep pedigree, just so damn good - that a commercial release of the material was inevitable – as Return Of The Mac. Backed by classic Blaxploitation style samples from The Alchemist, Prodigy paints a picture with his words. A picture of the rough and tumble New York of his up-bringing. When issued in 2007, many considered it his best effort in at least a decade. In their review of then then new release, no less than Pitchfork had to admit “Prodigy's made the comeback no one saw coming.” Fans agreed with that assessment, their whole-hearted embrace of Return Of The Mac placed the title at #32 on the Billboard Top 200.

Side A:
1 The Mac Is Back (Intro)  
2 Return Of The Mac (aka New York Shit)  
3 Stuck On You  
4 Mac 10 Handle  
5 Down & Out In New York City  
6 The Rotten Apple.  
Side B:
1 Madge Speaks  
2 Take It To The Top  
3 7th Heaven  
4 Bang On 'Em  
5 Nickel And A Nail  
6 Legends  
7 Stop Fronting  

More products from Prodigy

Prodigy: H.N.I.C.: Red Smoke Vinyl 2LP
H.N.I.C.: Red Smoke Vinyl 2LP
Double Vinyl LP