• This website page requires you to be 18 years or older to enter. Please enter you date of birth to continue.

    Please enable JavaScript to use this site.

Pete Rock: NY's Finest: Vinyl 2LP

NY's Finest: Vinyl 2LP

Pete Rock

  • US$38.99
    Delivery from US$12.14

    * Delivery cost to United States of America (based on your detected location) for a single item. Adding multiple items to your order can reduce the cost per item. Choosing a different delivery option can change the cost per item. Final delivery cost will be shown in order review page.

  • Release Date 28 October 2022
Product code
Double Vinyl LP
Nature Sounds

He made remixes matter more than the original songs. He introduced dramatic, forceful horns to rap’s sonic discussion. It almost goes without saying that Pete Rock is among the greatest hip-hop producers of all time, and Soul Brother #1 is still crafting timeless music. Now back on vinyl for the first time in years, Pete’s acclaimed album NY’s Finest features an impressive lineup of vocalists, including Wu-Tang emcees Raekwon and Masta Killa, Jim Jones, Little Brother, Styles P, Redman, Max B, Papoose, and more.

Entirely produced by Pete Rock, the album is a modern masterpiece from a legendary artist. This repress also includes the bonus track “It’s So G” featuring Roc Marciano, a lost treasure from the NY’s Finest sessions that wasn’t on the original tracklist. Pete Rock is widely recognized as one of the greatest hip-hop producers of all time. In addition to his seminal albums alongside CL Smooth, Pete has produced classic tracks for artists like Nas, Public Enemy, Run-D.M.C., Wu-Tang Clan, Jay-Z & Kanye West, Heavy D, Common, Busta Rhymes, Talib Kweli, Black Thought, AZ, Big L, Westside Gunn, Smoke DZA, Benny The Butcher, and more. NY’s Finest features appearances by Raekwon, Jim Jones, Styles P, Little Brother, Redman, Masta Killa, Max B, Lords Of The Underground, Papoose, Chip Fu, Royal Flush, and more. This repress includes the bonus track “It’s So G” featuring Roc Marciano, which wasn’t included on the original album.

Side A
1 Pete Intro  
2 We Roll (Feat. Jim Jones & Max B)  
3 Till I Retire  
4 914 (Feat. Styles P & Sheek Louch  
5 Questions (Feat. Royal Flush)  
Side B
1 Best Believe (Feat. Redman & LD)  
2 Ready Fe War (Feat. Chip Fu & Renee Neufville [formerly of Zhane])  
3 Don't Be Mad  
Side C
1 Bring Y’all Back (Feat. Little Brother & Joe Scudda)  
2 The Best Secret (Feat. Lords Of The Underground)  
3 That's What I Am Talking About (Feat. Rell)  
Side D
1 The PJ's (Feat. Raekwon & Masta Killa)  
2 Made Man (Feat. Tarrey Torae)  
3 Let's Go (Feat. Doo Wop)  
4 Comprehend (Feat. Papoose)  
5 It's So G (Feat. Rock Marciano)