• This website page requires you to be 18 years or older to enter. Please enter you date of birth to continue.

    Please enable JavaScript to use this site.

Injury Reserve: Injury Reserve

Injury Reserve

Injury Reserve

  • US $25.99
    Delivery from US $7.91

    * Delivery cost to United States of America (based on your detected location) for a single item. Adding multiple items to your order can reduce the cost per item. Choosing a different delivery option can change the cost per item. Final delivery cost will be shown in order review page.

  • Release Date 21 June 2019
  • Buy Now: Dispatched in 7-10 days
Product code
Vinyl LP
Loma Vista

"Arizona rap trio Injury Reserve has announced their debut album Injury Reserve for May 17th via Loma Vista Recordings. The group, consisting of MCs Ritchie With a T, Stepa J. Groggs and producer Parker Corey are the rap game Talking Heads with a Mystery Science Theater-like commentary on art and culture. Through the depths of the internet, they’ve always been ahead of the curve musically and aesthetically amassing a devout fan base whose only grown with the release of the first two singles/videos for “Jawbreaker” ft. Rico Nasty and Proteens and “Jailbreak The Tesla” ft. Amine. “Jawbreaker” stirred up needed conversation calling out some of fashion’s problematic figureheads. Pitchfork pointed out that “Injury Reserve’s creativity is on display in both the song and video and the collective continuing to push the culture’s hand on an increasingly bold Ian Connor and its blatant disregard of abusers, is an added bonus.” The weekend after “Jailbreak The Tesla” dropped, someone literally hacked a Tesla Model 3.

Injury Reserve is the group’s self titled debut album. Their work is focused on bridging the gap between experimental and accessible. Recorded in Flagstaff, Arizona, Prague and Los Angeles, CA. Features include – Aminé and Rico Nasty. Album artwork was inspired by Austrian artist, Hartmut Skerbisch. It represents the core aesthetic of the band, Reverence vs. Futurism.

1 Koruna & Lime  
2 Jawbreaker (feat. Rico Nasty and PRO TEENS)  
3 Track 3  
4 Track 4  
5 Jailbreak The Tesla (feat. Aminé)  
6 Track 6  
7 Track 7  
8 Track 8  
9 Track 9  
10 Track 10  
11 Track 11  
12 Track 12  
13 Track 13