• This website page requires you to be 18 years or older to enter. Please enter you date of birth to continue.

    Please enable JavaScript to use this site.

Karriem Riggins: Headnod Suite

Headnod Suite

Karriem Riggins

  • US$33.99
    Delivery from US$11.02

    * Delivery cost to United States of America (based on your detected location) for a single item. Adding multiple items to your order can reduce the cost per item. Choosing a different delivery option can change the cost per item. Final delivery cost will be shown in order review page.

  • Release Date 10 March 2017
  • Sorry Sold Out
Product code
Double Vinyl LP
Stones Throw

Includes download card.

Best known as a jazz drummer and hip-hop producer, Karriem Riggins returns with Headnod Suite. The album is the follow up to 2012’s critically acclaimed debut Alone Together. With 29 instrumental hip-hop tracks, Headnod Suite places Riggins’ beatmaking chops front and center. It’s a testament to why Riggins is the producer of choice for artists like Kanye West, Common, Erykah Badu, and The Roots.

1. Suite Intro
2. Other Side of the Track
3. Yes Yes Y’all
4. Invasion
5. Trombone Love
6. Crystal Stairs
7. Sista Misses
8. Detroit Funk
9. Oddness
10. Tandoor Heat
11. Chop Chop
12. My Reflection
13. Dirty Drum Warm Up
14. Pay.gio
15. Suite Poetry feat. Jessica Care Moore
16. 4Es’J
17. Joy and Peace
18. Cheap Suite 1
19. Cheap Suite 2
20. Cheap Suite 3
21. Cheap Suite 4
22. Never Come Close
23. Re-doze
24. Bahia Dreamin’
25. Cheap Suite 5
26. Cia
27. Keep It On
28. Fluture
29. Suite Outro – Hodge, Poyser, Riggins Way