• This website page requires you to be 18 years or older to enter. Please enter you date of birth to continue.

    Please enable JavaScript to use this site.

Ice Cube: Death Certificate (25th Anniversary Edition)
More images

Death Certificate (25th Anniversary Edition)

Ice Cube

  • US$29.99
    Delivery from US$11.70

    * Delivery cost to United States of America (based on your detected location) for a single item. Adding multiple items to your order can reduce the cost per item. Choosing a different delivery option can change the cost per item. Final delivery cost will be shown in order review page.

  • Release Date 04 August 2017
  • In Stock
Product code
Double Vinyl LP
UMC / Polydor

The “Straight Outta Compton” motion picture created a new momentum for the original form of West Coast Gangster rap and helped to explain to a new generation the brilliance of N.W.A., Dr. Dre & Ice Cube. It is common knowledge that Dre created the “sound” of West Coast Hip Hop, but the “words” came from Ice Cube.

In 1991, upon his departure from N.W.A. Cube released what is considered a seminal record in Rap Music- “DEATH CERTIFICATE.” The release really summed up a very important time in the history of Los Angeles and the history of America. Whether by firing verbal shots at Ruthless Records, Easy- E or Dr. Dre on “No Vaseline” or by capturing the groove out South L.A. on “Steady Mobbin’,” DEATH CERTIFICATE became the soundtrack of a generation’s struggle with inequality that exploded in early 1992 with riots breaking out across the city.

25 years later, it seems that these themes are more poignant and current than ever. To celebrate the 25th Anniversary the album is being re-released on 180g heavyweight vinyl. The album has been remastered and will include 3 brand new audio tracks. The new tracks are entitled:
“Only One Me”
“Good Cop Bad Cop”
“Dominate The Weak”

Previously Unreleased
1 A1 Only One Me  
2 A2 Good Cop, Bad Cop  
3 A3 Dominate The Weak  
The Death Side
1 A4 The Funeral  
2 A5 The Wrong Nigga To Fuck Wit  
3 A6 My Summer Vacation  
4 A7 Steady Mobbin'  
5 B1 Robin Lench  
6 B2 Givin' Up The Nappy Dug Out  
7 B3 Look Who's Burnin'  
8 B4 A Bird In The Hand  
9 B5 Man's Best Friend  
10 B6 Alive On Arrival  
11 B7 Death  
The Life Side
1 C1 The Birth  
2 C2 I Wanna Kill Sam  
3 C3 Horny Lil' Devil  
4 C4 Black Korea  
5 C5 True To The Game  
6 D1 Color Blind  
7 D2 Doing Dumb Shit  
8 D3 Us  
9 D4 No Vaseline