• This website page requires you to be 18 years or older to enter. Please enter you date of birth to continue.

    Please enable JavaScript to use this site.

King Crimson: Thrak: Limited Edition Double 200gm Vinyl

Thrak: Limited Edition Double 200gm Vinyl

King Crimson

  • US $32.99  

  • Release Date 04 October 2019
  • Dispatched within 5 days
Product code
Double Vinyl LP
Panegyric Recordings
    • Three King Crimson albums from 1995, 2000 and 2003 issued on vinyl for the first time.
    • All are manufactured on 200gram vinyl and cut from masters approved by Robert Fripp
    • THRAK (1995) appears in an expanded edition with the main album taking up sides one – three. Side four features four tracks taken from the VROOOM mini-album which preceded the THRAK sessions plus the complete ‘Inner Garden’ taken from the THRAK BOX set.
    • The ReconstruKction of Light appears in its acclaimed 2019 mix on sides one - three complete with newly recorded drum parts and Heaven and Earth by ProjeKct X (as on the original album). Side four features two live recordings taken from the Heaven & Earth boxed set, the powerful improv: Mastelotticus SS Blasticus & The Deception of the Thrush – a live favourite that was, inexplicably, never recorded by KC in the studio during that period.
    • The Power to Believe features in its 2019 expanded master on sides one to three, including the Sus-tayn-Z suite. Side four features eight tracks taken from the mini-album Happy with what you have to be Happy with.

As King Crimson’s current line-up continues to delight and astonish audiences on its 50th anniversary celebration tour, the DGM/Panegryic release programme continues with first time vinyl editions of the band’s final (to date) studio albums, THRAK, The ReconstruKction of Light and The Power to Believe.

With all three titles clocking in at a length commensurate with three sides of vinyl the decision was taken to add appropriate accompanying material to each bringing them up to double vinyl length. In the case of THRAK & The Power to Believe, the additional material is mainly taken from the two mini-albums that were recorded and issued as ‘tasters’ for the studio recordings, while the wealth of live material gathered for the recent Heaven & Earth boxed set provided multiple choices for the additional material on The ReconstruKction of Light, though the inclusion of ‘Deception of the Thrush’ was always a given.

There have been persistent requests from the core KC fan-base for these titles as vinyl releases in the past few years and with all the earlier King Crimson studio albums now available as 200gram vinyl editions, these titles complete the KC vinyl studio collection.

More products from King Crimson

King Crimson: The ReconstruKction of Light: Limited Edition Double 200gm Vinyl
King Crimson
The ReconstruKction of Light: Limited Edition Double 200gm Vinyl
Double Vinyl LP
US $32.99
In Stock
Sid Smith: In the Court of King Crimson: An Observation Over 50 Years Hardback Book
Sid Smith, King Crimson
In the Court of King Crimson: An Observation Over 50 Years Hardback Book
US $32.99
In Stock