• This website page requires you to be 18 years or older to enter. Please enter you date of birth to continue.

    Please enable JavaScript to use this site.

The Roots: The Tipping Point: Exclusive Gold Coloured Vinyl

The Tipping Point: Exclusive Gold Coloured Vinyl

The Roots

  • US$34.99
    Delivery from US$10.84

    * Delivery cost to United States of America (based on your detected location) for a single item. Adding multiple items to your order can reduce the cost per item. Choosing a different delivery option can change the cost per item. Final delivery cost will be shown in order review page.

  • Release Date 24 July 2020
  • In Stock
Product code
Double Vinyl LP
The Tipping Point is the sixth studio album by hip hop band The Roots, released 13th July, 2004 on Geffen Records. It is named after Malcolm Gladwell’s book of the same name (2000), and it serves as the follow-up to Phrenology (2002). The album is a musical departure from their previous work, featuring a more diverse, yet pop-oriented sound, and it contains lyrics associated with rapping-prowess, political insight, and social commentary. The Tipping Point has been noted by music writers for exhibiting and emphasizing soul, jazz, and funk influences as well.
Bonus Tracks - LP 3 (Side D)
1 You Got Me (Me Tienes Remix)  
2 Act Too (Love of My Life) [Remix]  
3 Y'all Know Who  
4 The Lesson - Part III (w/ Jaguar Wright)  
5 New Years @ Jay Dee's  
LP1 (Side A)
1 Act Won (Things Fall Apart)  
2 Table Of Content (Parts 1 & 2)  
3 The Next Movement  
4 Step Into The Relm  
5 The Spark  
LP 1 (Side B)
1 Dynamite!  
2 Without A Doubt  
3 Ain't Saying Nothin' New  
4 Double Trouble  
LP 2 (Side C)
1 Act Too (The Love Of My Life)  
2 100% Dundee  
3 Diedre Vs. Dice  
4 Adrenaline!  
5 3rd Acts: ? Vs. Scratch 2...Electric Boogaloo  
LP 2 (Side D)
1 You Got Me  
2 Don't See Us  
3 The Return To Innocence Lost  
4 Act Fore... The End?  
5 Bonus Tracks - LP 3 (Side E)  
6 Table of Contents #3  
7 What You Want  
8 Quicksand Millenium  
9 We Got You (Extended)  
10 You Got Me (Drum & Bass w/ Jill Scott)  

More products from The Roots

The Roots: Do You Want More?!!!??!
The Roots
Do You Want More?!!!??!
Triple Vinyl LP
In Stock