• This website page requires you to be 18 years or older to enter. Please enter you date of birth to continue.

    Please enable JavaScript to use this site.

Various Artists: Soul Explosion

Soul Explosion

Various Artists

  • US$38.99
    Delivery from US$11.66

    * Delivery cost to United States of America (based on your detected location) for a single item. Adding multiple items to your order can reduce the cost per item. Choosing a different delivery option can change the cost per item. Final delivery cost will be shown in order review page.

  • Release Date 21 June 2019
  • Buy Now: Dispatched in 7-10 days
Product code
Double Vinyl LP
Stax Records / Craft Recordings

"The Stax Soul Explosion reissue celebrates the 50th anniversary of the Memphis label’s defining hits collection. Features powerful soul tracks like “Private Number” by Judy Clay & William Bell, “Who’s Making Love” by Johnnie Taylor and “I’ve Never Found A Girl (To Love Me Like You Do)” by Eddie Floyd. The set features 28 tracks, including chart-toppers and deeper cuts.

2-LPs in gatefold jacket

First-ever vinyl reissue

Made in Memphis! Laquers cut by Jeff Powell at Take Out Vinyl and pressed at Memphis Record Pressing"

Side A
1 Johnnie Taylor “Who’s Making Love”  
2 Jimmy Hughes “Like Everything About You”  
3 Booker T. & The MG’s “Hang ‘Em High”  
4 Carla Thomas “Where Do I Go”  
5 Eddie Floyd “I’ve Never Found A Girl (To Love Me Like You Do)”  
6 Southwest F.O.B. “Smell Of Incense”  
7 Albert King “Cold Feet”  
Side B
1 Booker T. & The MG’s “Soul Limbo”  
2 The Mad Lads “So Nice”  
3 Eddie Floyd “Bring It On Home To Me”  
4 William Bell & Judy Clay “Private Number”  
5 The Staple Singers “Long Walk To D.C.”  
6 Ollie & The Nightingales “I’ve Got A Sure Thing”  
7 The Bar-Kays “Copy Kat”  
Side C
1 Booker T. & The MG’s “Soul Clap ‘69”  
2 The Staple Singers “Hear My Call”  
3 Johnnie Taylor “Save Your Love For Me”  
4 Jimmy Hughes “Peeped Around Yonder’s Bend”  
5 Carla Thomas “Book Of Love”  
6 The Mad Lads “These Old Memories”  
7 Southwest F.O.B. “Mercy, Mercy, Mercy”  
Side D
1 The Bar-Kays “Hot Hips”  
2 Ollie & The Nightingales “Heartache Mountain”  
3 Johnnie Taylor “Twenty Years From Today”  
4 Eddie Floyd “It’s Wrong To Be Loving You”  
5 Judy Clay “It’s Me”  
6 Booker T. & The MG’s “Booker’s Theme”  
7 Albert King “Left Hand Woman (Get Right With Me)"