• This website page requires you to be 18 years or older to enter. Please enter you date of birth to continue.

    Please enable JavaScript to use this site.

The Dave Brubeck Quartet: Jazz Goes To College: Limited Edition Orange Vinyl

Jazz Goes To College: Limited Edition Orange Vinyl

The Dave Brubeck Quartet

  • US$23.99
    Delivery from US$9.12

    * Delivery cost to United States of America (based on your detected location) for a single item. Adding multiple items to your order can reduce the cost per item. Choosing a different delivery option can change the cost per item. Final delivery cost will be shown in order review page.

  • Release Date 24 May 2019
  • Sorry Sold Out
Product code
Vinyl LP
Music On Vinyl

"In the spring of 1954 Jazz-great Dave Brubeck did a tour of North American college campuses. Paul Desmond(alto sax), Bob Bates(bass), and Joe Dodge(drums) joined him and their support of Brubeck’s uniformly flawless, ultimately producing what many consider as the most memorable music in the artist’s cannon. Indeed the genre gets schooled as the quartet leans in with striking energy and finesse. Enjoyed among college students in the 1950’s and early 1960’s both the tour and album brought Jazz to a whole new generation.

1 Balcony Rock  
2 Out Of Nowhere  
3 Le Souk  
1 Take The ‘A’ Train  
2 The Song Is You  
3 Don’t Worry ‘Bout Me  
4 I Want To Be Happy