• This website page requires you to be 18 years or older to enter. Please enter you date of birth to continue.

    Please enable JavaScript to use this site.

Craig Finn: I Need A New War

I Need A New War

Craig Finn

  • US$21.99
    Delivery from US$10.63

    * Delivery cost to United States of America (based on your detected location) for a single item. Adding multiple items to your order can reduce the cost per item. Choosing a different delivery option can change the cost per item. Final delivery cost will be shown in order review page.

  • Release Date 26 April 2019
  • Buy Now: Estimated Dispatch within 10 - 12 days
Product code
Vinyl LP
Partisan Records

Craig Finn releases his third solo record on Partisan Records (and his fourth solo record overall), ‘I Need A New War’.

     Craig is best known as the frontman of The Hold Steady but he is also a skilled songwriter in his own right. ‘I Need A New War’ is the third album in a trilogy (following 2015’s ‘Faith In The Future’ and 2017’s ‘We All Want The Same Things’).
     The album focuses on regular people trying to respond to extraordinary times, attempting to find connection while wondering how to keep pace with a world moving faster than they are. It solidifies Craig as one of today’s most important storytellers, among the ranks of Leonard Cohen and Tom Waits.
     Craig’s most comprehensive UK / EU touring plot to date includes February 2019 19 date UK / EU tour supporting Brian Fallon.
     ”As with most of Finn’s solo records... its storytelling is just as sharp and squalid and granular as ever.” - Stereogum
     “Noir-story mode… expansive new sound textures.” - Rolling Stone
     “... a step into a new sound - more produced, less troubadour, though retaining his signature storytelling style and knack for a disarming refrain” - The i
1 Blankets  
2 Magic Marker  
3 A Bathtub In The Kitchen  
4 Indications  
5 Grant at Galena  
6 Something To Hope For  
7 Carmen Isn’t Coming In  
8 Today  
9 Holyoke  
10 Her With The Blues  
11 Anne Marie & Shane