Use code FREEUKSHIPPING at checkout

    Valid from 00.00am 23.03.2018 until 23.59pm 26.02.2018 Discount will be applied to UK Standard Delivery Only. Minimum spend £50 Orders and items over 2kg are courier only to ensure safe delivery.

The Deslondes: Hurry Home

Hurry Home

The Deslondes

  • US $18.99  

  • Release Date 23 June 2017
  • In Stock
Product code
Vinyl LP
New West Records

Includes download code.

The Deslondes are a five-piece band from New Orleans. In the time between the release of their self-titled debut and new sophomore album, ‘Hurry Home’, The Deslondes have toured the world and drawn critical acclaim for their studied and inventive take on New Orleans country and R&B.

‘Hurry Home’ represents a sonic shift from the country folk of their debut to a sometimes psychedelic, electrified gospel soul sound, with a stronger emphasis on organ and electric guitar. The band split up songwriting and lead vocal duties among its five members, continuing its democratic ethos and musical versatility.

The sound may continue to draw comparisons to the country funkiness of The Band but The Deslondes were equally inspired by the sound of early Sun Records, the punchy rock & roll of ‘VU’-era Velvet Underground and the experimental pop of Joe Meek.

Perhaps most importantly, ‘Hurry Home’ is the sound of a band that understand the history of American music but are deftly finding their own contemporary approach.

1 Muddy Water  
2 One Of These Lonesome Mornings  
3 (This Ain’t A) Sad Song  
4 She Better Be Lonely  
5 Every Well  
6 Ribbon Creeks Collide  
7 Hurry Home  
8 Nelly  
9 Hurricane Shakedown  
10 Just In Love With You  
11 Many Poor Boy  
12 Beautiful Friend  
13 Déjà Vu And A Blue Moon