Paul Haslinger: Halt & Catch Fire Original Soundtrack: White Vinyl

Halt & Catch Fire Original Soundtrack: White Vinyl

Paul Haslinger

  • US $33.99  

  • Buy Now: More stock coming soon
Product code
Vinyl LP

White vinyl, gatefold sleeve, printed inner, laser cut mutiny outer slipcase

AMC’s hit series ‘Halt And Catch Fire’ captures the rise of the PC-era during the early 80s and the technology revolution. Nominated by Vox as the best show in 2016, it’s “a potent look back at the earliest days of the internet that also glimpsed, through some hazy curtain, the world we live in right now.”

Acclaimed for its exceptional soundtrack by former Tangerine Dream musician and award winning composer, Paul Haslinger has created a period-appropriate synth score that admirably sets the mood and tone of the bygone era.

Revisiting his time in the pioneering electronic band during the mid-80s, the Austrian composer writes with a uniquely knowledgeable yet less overtly nostalgic ear that keeps the show’s current audience in mind. Acknowledging the time in which the series itself has been created alongside when the show is set, Haslinger’s bold and innovative scores have seen his Hollywood career escalate over the last two decades.

Side A
1. Golden Gate 
2. A Wolf In Unix 
3. The Scenic Route 
4. First Day On The Job 
5. It Speaks 
6. Reverse Engineering 
7. Security Is A Myth 
8. The Morning After 
9. Rooftop Fireworks 
10. I Need A Little Time 

Side B
1. Western Arrivals 
2. The Slingshot 
3. 10broad36 
4. The Way In 
5. Run Time 
6. Last Nerve 
7. Gordon Steals A Cabbage Patch 
8. The Cost Of Doing Business 
9. Joe's Truth 
10. Go Get The Bike 
11. The End Of Donna's Day 
12. It's Not Right 
13. MacMillan Utility