Oneohtrix Point Never: Good Time Original Motion Picture Soundtrack

Good Time Original Motion Picture Soundtrack

Oneohtrix Point Never

  • US $25.99  

  • Release Date 11 August 2017
  • Buy Now: More stock coming soon
Product code
Double Vinyl LP
Warp Records

Includes Download Code and Poster

Oneohtrix Point Never returns with his new album Good Time Original Motion Picture Soundtrack out August 11 on Warp Records. Rapturously received by Cannes’ film critics, Good Time is directed by Josh and Benny Safdie and stars Robert Pattinson (in a widely regarded career best performance) and Jennifer Jason Leigh. The hypnotic crime thriller follows Pattinson’s Connie in a twisted odyssey through the New York underworld in a desperate attempt to get his brother out of jail.

An original song by Oneohtrix Point Never composed for the closing theme of the film, “The Pure and the Damned” features a guest vocal and lyrics written by Iggy Pop. Iggy’s voice is rich with uncomparable weight and wisdom on this stunning closer.

Daniel Lopatin aka Oneohtrix Point Never and the Safdie brothers became close collaborators through a shared love of cult genre movies and music, and their level of collaboration here has a rare depth of symbiosis of picture and score. Mundane events become dramatic, montages become mini operas.

With the soundtrack to Good Time, Oneohtrix Point Never has created a genuine listening experience rivalling the very best of his landmark studio albums. It also holds some of his most striking and complete individual moments; in addition to “The Pure and the Damned” “Leaving The Park” takes the classic arpeggio-laced crime scores of the 1970s and lends it the unique Oneohtrix Point Never stranger-beauty. Throughout the soundtrack, diegetic audio is interspersed and mutated in a natural foundation of Garden of Delete meets Rifts -era Oneohtrix Point Never sound palettes.

Side A
1 Good Time  
2 Bail Bonds  
3 6th Floor  
Side B
1 Hospital Escape / Access-A-Ride  
2 Ray Wakes Up  
3 Entry To White Castle  
4 Flashback  
Side C
1 Adventurers  
2 Romance Apocalypse  
3 The Acid Hits  
4 Leaving The Park  
Side D
1 Connie  
2 The Pure and the Damned featuring Iggy Pop  

More products from Oneohtrix Point Never

Oneohtrix Point Never: Garden Of Delete
Oneohtrix Point Never
Garden Of Delete
Double Vinyl LP
US $26.99
Buy Now: More stock coming soon