• This website page requires you to be 18 years or older to enter. Please enter you date of birth to continue.

    Please enable JavaScript to use this site.

James Holden: The Idiots Are Winning: Limited Edition Splatter Vinyl

The Idiots Are Winning: Limited Edition Splatter Vinyl

James Holden

  • US$30.99
    Delivery from US$10.16

    * Delivery cost to United States of America (based on your detected location) for a single item. Adding multiple items to your order can reduce the cost per item. Choosing a different delivery option can change the cost per item. Final delivery cost will be shown in order review page.

  • Release Date 11 October 2019
  • Sorry Sold Out
Product code
Double Vinyl LP
Border Community

Limited to just 1000 copies.

The Long-awaited repress of James Holden’s essential 2006 debut album ‘The Idiots Are Winning’ is here.

A masterclass in delightfully wonky and restlessly glitchy minimal techno that has influenced many, though seldom been equalled.

Includes barnstorming stomper ‘Idiot’, trippy headwrecker ‘Lump’, loose-limbed workout ‘Corduroy’ and the twitchy insistent ‘10101’: dancefloor staples to this day, whose reappearance on vinyl is most welcome.

A unashamedly dancefloor-focused EP bursting with DJ tools which somehow also stands up as an idiosyncratic and effortlessly accomplished debut album offering, ‘The Idiots Are Winning’ is a celebration of one-time king of computer music James Holden at the height of his club-destroying powers.

Pressed on double crystal-clear splatter vinyl (1000 copies only)."

Side A
1 Lump  
2 Quiet Drumming  
Side B
1 10101  
2 Idiot Clapsolo  
Side C
1 Corduroy  
2 Lumpette  
Side D
1 Idiot  
2 Flute