Anderson .paak: Malibu


Anderson .paak

  • US $28.99  

  • Release Date 14 October 2016
  • Sorry Sold Out
Product code
Double Vinyl LP

A Record of 2016

An artist known for stealing the show on his many features steps up on his breakthrough album. An insane list of guests and producers (Kendrick, Madlib, Kaytranada…) contribute to a modern funk hip hop odyssey.

This new album by the rap / hip-hop / nu-soul wunderkind Anderson .Paak. It features production from 9th Wonder, DJ Khalil, Madlib, Kaytranada, Pomo, Dem Jointz, Callum Conner, Hi-Tek, Anderson .Paak and The FreeNationals. Featured vocalists include ScHoolboy Q, Talib Kweli, BJ The Chicago Kid, Rhapsody and The Game.

This is the second album by rap's newest sensation, who has been tipped for big things since featuring on 6 tracks on 'Compton' by Dr Dre earlier in 2015. 'Malibu' is the maturation of .Paak's journey from soul and R&B over into hip-hop and even soulful house / disco, all the while giving listeners a deep look into his personal experience.


1. The Bird 3:38
2. Heart Don't Stand A Chance 5:12
3. The Waters (feat. BJ The Chicago Kid) 2:54
4. The Season | Carry Me 5:29
5. Put Me Thru 2:41
6. Am I Wrong (feat. ScHoolboy Q) 4:14
7. Without You (feat. Rapsody) 3:19
8. Parking Lot 3:54
9. Light Weight (feat. The Free Nationals United Fellowship Choir) 3:26
10. Room In Here (feat. The Game) 3:59
11. Water Fall (Interluuube) 1:58
12. Your Prime 3:57
13. Come Down 2:57
14. Silicon Valley 4:05
15. Celebrate 3:46
16. The Dreamer (feat. Talib Kweli & Timan Family Choir) 5:40