Use code FREEUKSHIPPING at checkout

    Valid from 00.00am 23.03.2018 until 23.59pm 26.02.2018 Discount will be applied to UK Standard Delivery Only. Minimum spend £50 Orders and items over 2kg are courier only to ensure safe delivery.

Suuns: Hold/Still



  • US $21.99  

  • Release Date 15 April 2016
  • In Stock
Product code
Vinyl LP
Secretly Canadian

‘Hold/Still’, the third studio album from Suuns, is an enigmatic thing: an eerily beautiful, meticulously played suite of music that embraces opposites and makes a virtue of cognitive dissonance.

It is a record that does not give up its secrets easily. The 11 songs within are simultaneously psychedelic but austere; sensual but cold; organic but electronic; tense sometimes to the brink of mania but always retaining perfect poise and control.

With Grammy-winning producer John Congleton at the helm, Suuns’ sonic cornerstones have become heavier, more penetrating, nearly tactile.

‘Hold/Still’ exists at the intersection of Throbbing Gristle’s ‘20 Jazz Funk Greats’ and ‘Kid A’ by Radiohead. The album is proof as to why Suuns absolutely deserve to be listed next to the names of dark groove adventurers like Andy Stott, Forest Swords, Arca and Haxan Cloak.


1. Fall
2. Instrument
3. Un-No
4. Resistance
5. Mortise and Tenon
6. Translate
7. Brainwash
8. Careful
9. Paralyzer
10. Nobody Can Save Me Now
11. Infinity