The Comet Is Coming: Channel The Spirits
More images

Channel The Spirits

The Comet Is Coming

  • US $23.99  

  • Release Date 30 September 2016
  • Sorry Sold Out
Product code
Vinyl LP + CD
The Leaf Label

To celebrate The Comet Is Coming’s ascension to the hallowed portals of the Mercury Prize, we will be releasing a special “Hyperdrive” edition of the shortlisted album, Channel The Spirits, on September 30

Channel The Spirits is a cosmic odyssey. With psychedelic intensity, the band evokes the ghosts of bold experimentalists like Sun Ra, Funkadelic and the BBC Radiophonic Workshop. Here is the universe in a microcosm; the life-force distilled down to its raw essence: sex and dancing. Sub-bass, slamming analogue synths, unhinged sax breaks. The rhythm of life.

Our saviours Danalogue The Conqueror, Betamax Killer (both Soccer96) and King Shabaka (Sons Of Kemet, Melt Yourself Down) come bearing their debut album Channel The Spirits. A prophetic document. A celebration. The beginning of the end. The Comet Is Coming.

The third transdimensional single from the album, ‘Journey Through The Asteroid Belt’, is set to impact on September 16...


  1. The Prophecy
  2. Space Carnival
  3. Journey Through The Asteroid Belt
  4. Nano
  5. New Age
  6. Slam Dunk In A Black Hole
  7. Cosmic Dust
  8. Star Furnace
  9. Channel The Spirits
  10. Deep Within The Engine Deck
  11. Lightyears (feat. Joshua Idehen)
  12. End of Earth