• This website page requires you to be 18 years or older to enter. Please enter you date of birth to continue.

    Please enable JavaScript to use this site.

Pearls Before Swine: The Wizard of Is: Gatefold Black Vinyl 2LP

The Wizard of Is: Gatefold Black Vinyl 2LP

Pearls Before Swine

  • US$35.99
    Delivery from US$12.14

    * Delivery cost to United States of America (based on your detected location) for a single item. Adding multiple items to your order can reduce the cost per item. Choosing a different delivery option can change the cost per item. Final delivery cost will be shown in order review page.

  • Release Date 18 November 2022
Product code
Double Vinyl LP
Earth Records

Remastered and re-appraised 31-track collection of Pearls Before Swine rarities from the private tape collection of the late, great Tom Rapp. Also available as an expanded 45 track double CD collection. For the first time on vinyl, this beautiful collection brings together alternate versions of Rapp originals ‘The Jeweler’, ‘Translucent Carriages’ and ‘Rocket Man’. It also includes jaw-dropping covers of Rapp’s contemporaries Cohen, Dylan and Joni Mitchell, with bonus download material featuring seven amazing live versions plus a never before released intimate show at The Other End circa 1976. A goldmine of possibilities from a prospector with a silver tongue and stories to tell. The Wizard Of Is is a weird and wonderful trip inside its creator’s mind, from sonnets and space hymns to stories of revolution and the war. It’s an American Gothic fantasy that straddles old tyme America and the outer edges of an imagined stratosphere

Bonus Download Tracks
1 Translucent Carriages (Live)  
2 Island Lady (Live)  
3 Morning Song (Live)  
4 Marshall (Live)  
5 Ballad To An Amber Lady / I Saw The World (Live)  
6 Prayers Of Action / Candle (Live)  
7 Rocket Man (Live)  
Side A
1 Where Is Love?  
2 Butterflies (Alternate Version)  
3 Love, You Are Not Alone  
4 Grace Street  
5 Translucent Carriages (Alternate Version)  
6 Space  
Side B
1 Rocket Man (Alternate Version)  
2 City Of Gold (Alternate Version)  
3 For Free  
4 Wizard Of Is (Alternate Version)  
5 Riegal (Alternate Version)  
6 Sail Away (Alternate Version)  
7 Footnote/When The War Began  
Side C
1 Everybody's Got Pain (Alternate Version)  
2 Crawling Towards Bethlehem  
3 I'm Going To The City (Alternate Version)  
4 Can't Go Back  
5 Prisoner Of War  
6 Another Time (Alternate Version)  
7 If You Don't Want To (I Don't Mind) (Alternate Version)  
8 (Oh Dear) Miss Morse (Alternate Version)  
Side D
1 The Jeweler (Alternate Version)  
2 The Lincoln Dream  
3 There's No Other (Like My Baby)  
4 Roadside Hotel  
5 Song About A Rose (Alternate Version)  
6 Mary Mary  
7 Crew Man  
8 Suzanne  
9 Oh Sister  
10 Full Fathom Five/I Shall Not Care