• This website page requires you to be 18 years or older to enter. Please enter you date of birth to continue.

    Please enable JavaScript to use this site.

Onom Agemo & Ahmed Ag Kaedy: Tartit: LP

Tartit: LP

Onom Agemo & Ahmed Ag Kaedy

  • US$28.99
    Delivery from US$10.63

    * Delivery cost to United States of America (based on your detected location) for a single item. Adding multiple items to your order can reduce the cost per item. Choosing a different delivery option can change the cost per item. Final delivery cost will be shown in order review page.

  • Release Date 01 July 2022
Product code
Vinyl LP
Agogo Records
This is the second collaboration between the Berlin based groove-outfit

Onom Agemo and the Malian guitarist, singer and songwriter Ahmed Ag Kaedy. After the successful release of their first project, a 7inch single titled “Onin Okalan” in 2017, they are now presenting a full album which they recorded in Berlin and Bamako between 2018 and 2020.

The title “Tartit” roughly translates to unity, as it unifies not only Funk Psychedelica with Desert Blues, but also unites musicians whose backgrounds are as different as can be, but whose musical tastes are surprisingly in tune.

1 Medi  
2 At Qui Tass  
3 Tanakra  
4 Kidal  
5 Alghafiat (Live at Kaschemme, Basel)  
6 Mani Mani