• This website page requires you to be 18 years or older to enter. Please enter you date of birth to continue.

    Please enable JavaScript to use this site.

Bill Fay: Still Some Light - Part One: Limited Edition Double Vinyl 2LP

Still Some Light - Part One: Limited Edition Double Vinyl 2LP

Bill Fay

  • US$38.99
    Delivery from US$13.65

    * Delivery cost to United States of America (based on your detected location) for a single item. Adding multiple items to your order can reduce the cost per item. Choosing a different delivery option can change the cost per item. Final delivery cost will be shown in order review page.

  • Release Date 21 January 2022
Product code
Double Vinyl LP
Dead Oceans
Bill Fay has always sung about attempting to understand the most universal questions: those of nature, spirituality, humanity. His songs are “calming hymns for another chaotic time”, he says. His influence can be traced through many artist’s work, and so it only seemed right to celebrate this with a collection of newer voices interpreting his timeless tracks. Originally released in 2010 by David Tibet (Current 93), Still Some Light was released as a double CD, made up of 70’s album demos (Disc One) and 2009 home recordings (Disc Two). This year, for the first time, this collection of recordings will be pressed to vinyl and released digitally, presented alongside contemporary reimaginings of the tracks by Kevin Morby, Steve Gunn, Julia Jacklin and Mary Lattimore. Bill Fay’s words and melodies remain unaffected by the passing of time and changing trends; and here alongside the original recordings, these reinvented versions still calmly guide us through another moment of chaos.

Bill Fay’s Still Some Light was originally released on compact disc as a two CD collection in 2010. Reimagined with new artwork and available for the first time ever on vinyl, Dead Oceans is pleased to present Still Some Light Pt. 1, collecting Fay’s archival recordings from 1970 and 1971. Many of the songs are intimate sketches which were eventually re-recorded for Fay’s self-titled debut and for his landmark album, Time of the Last Persecution. This double LP set includes heart wrenching versions of some of his timeless works, such as “I Hear You Calling” and “Pictures of Adolf Again”, and features equally powerful songs like “Arnold is a Simple Man” and “Love is the Tune,” which only appear in this collection.
Disc 1
1 Backwoods Maze  
2 The Sun Is Bored  
3 There's A Price Upon My Head  
4 Time Of The Last Persecution  
5 Plan D  
6 Sing Us One of Your Songs May  
7 I Will Find My Own Way Bac  
8 Love Is the Tune  
Disc 2
1 Laughing Man  
2 Arnold Is a Simple Man  
3 Just To Be A Part  
4 Inside the Keeper’s Pantry  
5 Pictures of Adolph  
6 Tell It Like It Is  
7 Release Is in the Eye  
8 Dust Filled Room  
9 I Hear You Calling  

More products from Bill Fay

Bill Fay: Countless Branches
Bill Fay
Countless Branches
Vinyl LP
Bill Fay: Countless Branches: Deluxe Vinyl
Bill Fay
Countless Branches: Deluxe Vinyl
Double Vinyl LP
In Stock
Bill Fay: Still Some Light, Part Two: 1LP Bill Fay: Still Some Light, Part Two: 1LP
Bill Fay
Still Some Light, Part Two: 1LP
Vinyl LP