• This website page requires you to be 18 years or older to enter. Please enter you date of birth to continue.

    Please enable JavaScript to use this site.

Imaad Wasif: So Long Mr. Fear: Limited Marbled Oxblood Colour Vinyl LP

So Long Mr. Fear: Limited Marbled Oxblood Colour Vinyl LP

Imaad Wasif

  • US$29.99
    Delivery from US$10.63

    * Delivery cost to United States of America (based on your detected location) for a single item. Adding multiple items to your order can reduce the cost per item. Choosing a different delivery option can change the cost per item. Final delivery cost will be shown in order review page.

  • Release Date 27 January 2023
Product code
Vinyl LP
Sonic Ritual

To hear the acclaimed Los Angeles singer, guitarist and songwriter Imaad Wasif lay it out, when in 2020 he and co-producer/collaborator Bobb Bruno (Best Coast) started working on Wasif’s new album, So Long Mr. Fear, they did so with the determined ferocity of a drill rig boring into a mountainside. The result is a sublimely intimate record that blends Wasif’s essence as an artist with sophisticated, timeless arrangements and his characteristically masterful playing along with pitch perfect contributions fromfellow sonic adventurers Karen O (Yeah Yeah Yeahs) and Jen Wood (Postal Service, Tattle Tale) – all of which combine to resonate as if the project were recorded in a velveteen cave. With his sixth and most accomplished album to date, Wasif has delivered a sublimely intimate and rewarding listen.

During Wasif’s life as a musician he’s been been a driving creative force in a plethora of genre-defining bands including early slo-core noise rock duo lowercase (whose records for Amphetamine Reptile are ripe for rediscovery); psychedelic folk group alaska!; and Sebadoh/Dinosaur Jr. member Lou Barlow’s project the Folk Implosion. Those not familiar with his riffs and solos for Electric Flower Group, Grim Tower and ACID might recognize his electrifying work as a touring member of the Yeah Yeah Yeahs.Like songwriting experts such as Lee Hazelwood, Leonard Cohen, and Nick Cave, on So Long Mr. Fear , Wasif, longtime collaborator Bruno, and mixer Lewis Pesacov unearth big ideas by carving away at smaller things until they glisten with universality. Put more concisely, these songs are fucking deep and beautiful, and underscore a wildly evocative new chapter in Wasif’s restless, celebrated creative life.

1 Elemental  
2 Come Around  
3 I Am Free  
4 Fader (feat. Jen Wood)  
5 Poet of the Damned (feat. Karen O)  
6 Painted On  
7 Place In The Dark  
8 Regeneration  
9 So Long Mr. Fear  
10 Jealous Kind  
11 Primitive Man (Bonus Track)