• This website page requires you to be 18 years or older to enter. Please enter you date of birth to continue.

    Please enable JavaScript to use this site.

Micah P. Hinson: Presents The Holy Strangers

Presents The Holy Strangers

Micah P. Hinson

  • US$27.99
    Delivery from US$11.07

    * Delivery cost to United States of America (based on your detected location) for a single item. Adding multiple items to your order can reduce the cost per item. Choosing a different delivery option can change the cost per item. Final delivery cost will be shown in order review page.

  • Release Date 08 September 2017
  • In Stock
Product code
Double Vinyl LP
Full Time Hobby

Micah P. Hinson’s new album “Presents The Holy Strangers” is described by the artist as being a “modern folk opera.” Telling the story of a war time family, going from birth to love, to marriage and children, to war and betrayal, murder to suicide – spanning all of the strange and glorious places life can lead. We follow their story, we see their decisions, we see their faults and their beauty. We live with them, we die with them.

Two years in the making, Micah wrote and recorded The Holy Strangers in Denison, Texas, incorporating ancient reel to reels, analogue keyboards, old Tascam and Yamaha desks. The recording only entered the digital realm once pre-mastering took place.

Split across two pieces of the vinyl, the 14 tracks which make up The Holy Strangers are at times sparse and haunting; at other times luscious, maybe even euphoric. From the Johnny Cash-style country single “Lover’s Lane,” to the album’s broad, spoken-word centrepiece “Micah Book One”, The Holy Strangers covers a lot of ground over the course of its hour long running time, appealing to both long-time fans and new ones alike.

1 The Temptation  
2 The Great Void  
3 Lover's Lane  
4 The Years Tire On  
5 Oh, Spaceman  
6 The Holy Strangers  
7 Micah Book One  
8 The War  
9 The Darling  
10 The Awakening  
11 The Last Song  
12 The Memorial Day Massacre  
13 The Lady From Abilene  
14 Come By Here  

More products from Micah P. Hinson

Micah P. Hinson: Micah P. Hinson - at The British Broadcasting Corporation
Micah P. Hinson
Micah P. Hinson - at The British Broadcasting Corporation
Vinyl LP
In Stock