Robert Lester Folsom: Music And Dreams

Music And Dreams

Robert Lester Folsom

  • US $15.99  

  • Release Date 20 October 2014
  • Buy Now: More stock coming soon
Product code
Vinyl LP
Anthology Recordings

Thick stock sleeve and heavy gram vinyl. Includes download card.

Music And Dreams is a shimmering, unbuttoned-collar collection of songs by south Georgia's Robert Lester Folsom. Originally released on private press in 1976, there's a professionally rendered and vaguely psychedelic quality to these songs that belies its rarefied, limited original release. Music And Dreams spans breezy soft rock ("Biding My Time", "My Stove's On Fire"), and gorgeous sunset ballads such as "Brown Eyed Lady With Blonde Hair".

1. Music and Dreams
2. Ginger
3. Biding My Time
4. April Suzanne
5. Weeping Willow Tree
6. My Stove’s on Fire
7. Spanish Lady
8. Brown Eyed Lady With Blonde Hair
9. A New Way
10. Show Me to the Window
11. Jericho
12. Please Don’t Forget Me

More products from Robert Lester Folsom

Robert Lester Folsom: Ode To A Rainy Day: Archives 1972-1975
Robert Lester Folsom
Ode To A Rainy Day: Archives 1972-1975
Vinyl LP
US $15.99
Buy Now: More stock coming soon