• This website page requires you to be 18 years or older to enter. Please enter you date of birth to continue.

    Please enable JavaScript to use this site.

Djivan Gasparyan: I Will Not Be Sad In This World: Vinyl LP

I Will Not Be Sad In This World: Vinyl LP

Djivan Gasparyan

  • US$24.99
    Delivery from US$10.63

    * Delivery cost to United States of America (based on your detected location) for a single item. Adding multiple items to your order can reduce the cost per item. Choosing a different delivery option can change the cost per item. Final delivery cost will be shown in order review page.

  • Release Date 21 October 2022
Product code
Vinyl LP
All Saints Records

“Without doubt one of the most beautiful and soulful recordings I have ever heard” Brian Eno

“It sounds for all intents like music from another world” Los Angeles Times

A widely acknowledged classic by the undisputed master of the duduk, a traditional woodwind instrument from Armenia. A double-reed instrument of ancient origin and noted for its unique, mournful sound. Originally released in the Soviet Union in 1983, Eno came across the musician during a visit to Moscow in the late 1980s and subsequently introduced the record to Western audiences via a reissue on his Opal label.

Available on vinyl for the first time in 33 years, restoring the original 1983 artwork to its former glory, this is a unique and powerful musical statement that has had a lasting cultural impact.

1 A Cool Wind Is Blowing  
2 Brother Hunter  
3 Look Here , My Dear  
4 I Will Not Be Sad In This World  
5 Little Flower Garden  
6 Your Strong Mind  
7 The Ploughman  
8 Dle Yaman  

More products from Djivan Gasparyan

Djivan Gasparyan: Moon Shines At Night: Vinyl LP
Djivan Gasparyan
Moon Shines At Night: Vinyl LP
Vinyl LP