Use code FREEUKSHIPPING at checkout

    Valid from 00.00am 23.03.2018 until 23.59pm 26.02.2018 Discount will be applied to UK Standard Delivery Only. Minimum spend £50 Orders and items over 2kg are courier only to ensure safe delivery.

Sammy Brue: I Am Nice

I Am Nice

Sammy Brue

  • US $12.99  

  • Release Date 16 June 2017
  • In Stock
Product code
Vinyl LP
New West Records

LP includes digital download code.

Sammy Brue embodies the kind of wisdom, talent and natural empathy that are often signs of age and maturity and yet at 15 years old, Brue can place himself in the shoes of others, real or fictionalized, and write stories about them.

The Ogden, UT based songwriter has been writing songs since the age of 10. He signed to New West Records at 14 and now, with his debut album in hand, Sammy Brue takes the next step forward. ‘I Am Nice’ was produced by Ben Tanner (Alabama Shakes) and John Paul White (former Civil Wars). Recorded in Florence, AL, they have created a brilliant album which Rolling Stone described as “a collection of devastatingly beautiful songs that touch on heartbreak, jealousy, God and suicide.” Rolling Stone would further declare Brue “an Americana prodigy.”

Though Sammy may appear quiet and unassuming, his songs speak volumes. From busking at Sundance at age 10, to opening for Justin Townes Earle, John Paul White, Lucinda Williams and John Moreland, as well as performing at Summer Set and the Newport Folk Festival, you will be hearing a lot about Sammy Brue as he stands on the precipice of what appears to be a long and ever-evolving creative journey.

1 I Know  
2 Was I The Only One  
3 I’m Not Your Man  
4 I Never Said  
5 Jealous  
6 Covered In Blood  
7 I Don’t Want You To Leave  
8 I See, I Hear  
9 Lay Me Down  
10 Control Freak  
11 Once A Lover  
12 Salty Times