Damien Jurado: Ghost of David

Ghost of David

Damien Jurado

  • US $27.99  

  • Release Date 05 August 2016
  • Buy Now: More stock coming soon
Product code
Vinyl LP
Sub Pop

Digital download code included.

‘Ghost Of David’, the third album by Damien Jurado, is now available on vinyl and cassette for the first time. Originally released September 19th 2000.

Damien Jurado is an urban-folk singer with his hand in the baskets of all the right fringe genres. He’s a storyteller and the stories have matured steadily since he first appeared on the scene with the perfect balance of light-hearted pop and saddest-of-the-sad on his early singles and first full length, ‘Waters Ave S’.

Since then (with his second full length, ‘Rehearsals For Departure’, the ‘Gather In Song’ EP [both from 1999] and this year’s collection of found recordings, ‘Postcards And Audio Letters’), he’s moved more toward the dark and if you ask him he’ll tell you point blank that it’s in the dark where you’ll find us all.


  1. Medication
  2. Desert
  3. Johnny Go Riding
  4. Great Today
  5. Tonight I Will Retire
  6. Ghost Of David
  7. Parking Lot
  8. Rearview
  9. Paxil
  10. Walk With Me
  11. December
  12. Rosewood & Casket
  13. Ghost In The Snow

More products from Damien Jurado

Damien Jurado: Rehearsals for Departure
Damien Jurado
Rehearsals for Departure
Vinyl LP
US $27.99
Buy Now: More stock coming soon