• This website page requires you to be 18 years or older to enter. Please enter you date of birth to continue.

    Please enable JavaScript to use this site.

Kathryn Joseph: For You Who Are The Wronged: Flesh Pink Vinyl LP

For You Who Are The Wronged: Flesh Pink Vinyl LP

Kathryn Joseph

  • US$28.99
    Delivery from US$6.10

    * Delivery cost to United States of America (based on your detected location) for a single item. Adding multiple items to your order can reduce the cost per item. Choosing a different delivery option can change the cost per item. Final delivery cost will be shown in order review page.

  • Release Date 22 April 2022
  • In Stock
Product code
Vinyl LP
Rock Action
"for you who are the wronged" is the much anticipated follow-up to 2018’s "from when i wake the want is", and her 2014 debut "bones you have thrown me and blood i’ve spilled", which won 2015’s Scottish Album of the Year award. If "from when i wake…" was written for love to return, this is where she fights tooth and claw to protect it. Written and co-produced by Kathryn Joseph, it was recorded at The Lengths Studio in Fort William, with producer Lomond Campbell (also a recording artist for Heavenly Records and has previously produced King Creosote). Kathryn is signed to fellow Scottish musicians, Mogwai's Rock Action Records. It will appeal to those that have bought Kathryn's earlier albums plus fans of Lana Del Ray, Laura Marling, Kate Bush, Aidan Moffat, and Erland Cooper.
1 what is keeping you alive makes me want to kill them for  
2 the burning of us all  
3 only the sound of the sea would save them  
4 how well you are  
5 until the truth of you  
6 the harmed  
7 bring to me your open wounds  
8 flesh and blood  
9 of all the broken  
10 for you who are the wronged  
11 long gone